2021 SSA Annual Meeting

From the 19-23 April, we will be joining our colleagues at the Seismological Society of America Annual Meeting via their online conference.

If you are attending, then we do hope our virtual paths will cross. We are contributing to the scientific debate with the following oral presentations, and will be available for Q&As immediately afterwards.


19th April 10.15 am (PT) / 5.15 pm (UTC)

Session: The UN Decade of Ocean Science for Sustainable Development and Seismology
Title: Successfully Proven Advancements in Autonomous Ocean Bottom Seismometers: Güralp Aquarius

 

20th April 10.45 am (PT) / 5.45 pm (UTC)

Session: Earthquake Early Warning System in the Americas: The On-Going Effort and the State of the Art II
Title: Low-Latency Digitization, Communication and Alerting for Earthquake Early Warning Systems: Güralp Minimus

 

22nd April 3.00 pm (PT) / 10.00 pm (UTC)

Session: The 7 January 2020 South of Indios (M6.4) Earthquake in Puerto Rico, Response and Lessons
Title: Low-Power, User-Configurable, Digital Broadband Seismometers for Rapid Response Situations: Güralp Certimus

CONFERENCE WEBSITE (EXTERNAL LINK)

Address:
Güralp Systems Ltd.
3 Midas House, Calleva Park
Aldermaston, Reading
RG7 8EA
United Kingdom

Tel: 01189 819056
Email: sales@guralp.com
Copyright © 2021 Güralp Systems Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

This website uses cookies. You may decline the use of cookies for this website but it may impact your user experience. Click on the 'More information' button to find out more about the cookies we use.